Honda TRX250R Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still pretty new to the site. This is my baby. It still needs alot of suspension and engine work, but at least the plastic looks good.

[attachment=223:Shock_R.JPG]

·
Registered
404 Posts
I see you are in wichita. where do you ride? I am in grain valley MO, about 3hrs from you. My buddys run down to Waynoka about 3 times a year, you interested?

·
Registered
32 Posts
Hey that is a good looking R......I like the scoop.....

lilredridenwood I am from Nebraska and a good group of us make the trip to Waynoka about 2 or 3 times a year too......we are planning on the first weekend in April :D .....

·
Registered
404 Posts
I'm always ready for the dunes! That's why I moved to Wichita. I was In Mahattan, Ks. Now I'm 2 hours closer!
thanks for rubbing that in! :p

·
Registered
46 Posts
hey are u going to race that r? i have been racing in wichita for 3 years now and i am in kc!! they just started a quad only searies last year. it was a blast but we need more riders!!! check out the details @ jeepscycleclub.com

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I am actually trying to figure out what mods to do to get that thing ready to race. I'll check out the jeeps web site and get in on that!

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I was outside cleaning the garage, today. I had all my toys out, and saw a picture opputunity.
[attachment=232:DSC00336.JPG][attachment=233:DSC00338.JPG]
the Golf cart is my 81 yamaha G1. It's got a custom built 6" up 3" out lift. I changed the bolt pattern so that all my honda rims fit it. The cart is also a 2 stroker. I think it is the same as a Blaster. I put a Buggies Unlimited power kit in it. Thing moves pretty good. I use it for Land Suveying around area. I love my job! ;) It's also a great way to haul the R around the hood.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #14