Honda TRX250R Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I've been looking for a 250r for a while now and finally bought one. Now as everyone else likes to know did I get a good deal? I've never owned a 250 till now. My buddy had one that I rode once and I felt this was me so I Had to buy one. So all I kno or shall I say I was told the thing a 87 lonestar gusseted frame is bored out to 272. It has a tc motor and is stroked I beleive 5mm. Lonestar +2 out +1 forward a arms 400 ex hubs/spindles lonestar swing arm lonestar steering stem +2 durablue axle 450 rims Stock shocks. And some little miscellaneous alluminum bolt ons. The quad seems to be very clean. I was told these things eat 450s and that this one would but It seems to rip but hasn't made me a beleiver. All my fellow quad owner Buddha have 450s and I wanna have a quad that will make then change there views on 2 strokes. It's bogs and 4th and 5th with wot. I'm new to the 250s and would like to kno wat exactly I have and need help figuring out what I can do with what I have before I got out and buy a big bore or a 500cc motor for it. I've had a blaster banshees and a couple of bikes but always had maint. Done at the shop. Now it's time to learn about these things but I kno these bike a very compadible with dif things. Im sure first off the frames and motor would have to be determined what yr they are but idk how to tell the difference. So some hints where to start would be great. I will try to get some pics up tonight. The help would be appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
590 Posts