Honda TRX250R Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to the ATC/TRX dragster scene so I have a few questions.
I have been around auto drag racing where a common way when increasing hp and durability is to fill the water jackets with a filler that hardens, one brand is Hard Blok water jacket filler. The trick is after pouring the filler there is time to install torque plates before it hardens.

Are you guys doing the same with the 250R drag motors?
I hear about expoxy filled water jackets in some TRX250R drag motors but is not allowed in the stock class drags.
Would the concrete and iron mix formula such as Hard Blok work?
I just need some education on the subject.
Thanks.

·
Registered
12,970 Posts
I thought you're into Hotsaw's, now "ATC/TRX dragracer"...? LOL

You can fill ATC/TRX250R water jackets with an epoxy, or compound as long as the 'coefficiency of expansion' of the filler material is similar to Aluminum. Not sure "Hard Block" is made for Aluminum, might be designed for Iron Blocks. Their are epoxies filled with Aluminum with similar 'expansion' characteristics to cast Aluminum cylinders.

Better yet would be to build a one piece Billet Drag specific cylinder with NO water jackets; I think I will do just that on one of my next Drag projects.

Carlos

·
Registered
2,926 Posts
what drag products no one has ever seen 1 ???? you have a drag bike ? funny its never been talked about. i konw there are standing challenges for you to attend drag races but you never did.

·
Registered
12,970 Posts
And your attack once again provides an answer to the OP in what way? It only derails a conversation, makes no usable contribution, and provides ZERO assistance to.

You are a price...!

Carlos

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
I thought you're into Hotsaw's, now "ATC/TRX dragracer"...? LOL