Fatty, Pro Circuit or CT pipe on an ESR310?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Fatty, Pro Circuit or CT pipe on an ESR310?

Fatty, Pro Circuit or CT pipe on an ESR310?

I saw there was a previous post on this not that long ago but doesn't really answer my question. The fatty and pro circuit pipes are most cost-effective coming in at only $350 for the whole kit. The CT pipe is about 75 more dollars but I am new to the 250R scene and I'm not sure if the CT pipe is worth the extra money. Any insight would be helpful. Sorry to the veterans that have had this question posed a million times.

If you already have the FMF, that would be better than the Pro Circuit, but if you dont have either, the extra $75 that the CT mid range MX would cost, would be well worth it.
    The CT mid range MX, could go along with cylinder porting from bottom end to kinda the upper mid range levels, but will fall off real quick the high the rpms you try to make it go.
    The ESR TRX 5 regular mount pipe, can work with the same porting levels, but will have just a slight less bottom end pull than the CT, but it will pull in the high rpms a bit more. Kind of a trade off on both ends of the rpm range on the TRX 5 pipe. Most riders, can hardly tell the difference in the bottom end pull of the TRX 5 pipe compaired to the CT mid range.

If you would want a custom made pipe, check with BDT or LED, Kenny at BDT or Arlan at LED can build a fantastic looking & performing pipe for the 250R or most any 2 stroke out there.
    Neil

I see esr has an MXB pipe and a trx5b pipe. What is the difference? Can any of these pipes be run on a 370 if I were to go that route in the future?

What is the max cc the CT pipe can perform on?

4. Remove Advertisements
    TRX250R.net
    Advertisements

I would just call them but I've already left a message and don't want to big the hell outta them.