Honda TRX250R Forums banner

BIG BORE suggestions??

24K views 62 replies 26 participants last post by  r6rider 
#1 ·
I just bought a 88 TRX 250r. I am new to the two stroke world and have owned a four stroke all my life. I was wandering if some of you experts could give me some big bore suggestions. Some of the things that mean the most to me about this rebuild is the hp (i want 60+), quality engine work, and i still want to be able to run it on C12 or other non alcohol race fuels.
Some of the big bores i was looking into is the ESR pv 330, the ESR pv 350, the ESR pv 370, and a dennis packard big bore.
Any suggestions????????
any feedback would be greatly appreciated

#39 ·
How often to you hear about a sparks, duncan, ct, or lrd cylinders fail? About half as much as esr. Pro x cylinders are made way better. You think esr will remember your name or take the time to custom port a cylinder for you? I think not. They are to big to care anymore. If you cant afford to build right the first time then you cant afford to do it twice.

#40 ·
I have a new ESR 330 PV in the for sale section comes with a lot of extras. For the money you save on the cylinder you can have someone port it. Check the listing out.

Also,

Carlos and BDT are a recent development here on the forum over the past year or so. He has not always be here. To us here on 250r.net, BDT is a new thing. Not necessarly the case in real life though, im not sure how long BDT has been around.

#50 ·
This is another outstanding thread about horsepower and dyno...Christ!

Who gives a Flyin F'

Just nice to see the 'fast guys' staying out of this pissing match..

I am one to have stayed clear of Carlos, but for once, I think we see eye to eye on something....and my .02 I would encourage most to stay clear of a 370 cylinder.

#52 · (Edited)
I have never ran a motor from BDT nore do I plane to run on in the future. Now Offence carlos.